Copic Certification …

25 May

Hello bloggers … tomorrow is the Copic Certification Designer Program in Minneapolis that I am attending!!!! Woohooo!!! I have been counting down to this day for the last 2 months and I suppose I should share a little about what it is. Here is the information taken from the Copic Marker website.

Copic Certified Designer Program Overview

The Copic Certification program is designed for papercrafters, scrapbookers, and rubber stampers. This one-day intensive program is available for teachers, store owners, and designers who wish to learn diverse applications for Copic products with the intent of sharing them with their classes, stores, workshops, or through their designs. The class is technique based and no finished projects will be produced.

All of the training you receive as a Copic Certified designer is intended to be shared with others. Once you are a Copic Certified Designer you will be listed above through our Copic Certified Instructor Search. Here people will be able to search for Certified Designers in their area.

For a complete list of where the classes will be held, please visit the Copic Marker website.

I currently have 150 Copic Sketch markers and I just love how the Copic Markers work for me – they blend so well they make my work look like a professional artist, when I know I’m not. I also love that the inks are alcohol-based – which means they stay fast on other non-paper medium like fabric, metals, plastic and whatever surface you use. Excellent from a mixed medium artwork perspective.

They are a little pricey, ranging from $4.15-$9 a marker but I have found that Oozak has the best price online – make sure you check the “member” price … membership does have its privileges. (or you can try your luck on Ebay). And best of all, they are refillable, the nibs replaceable and they also attach to an airbrush system – you never need another marker again.

I love my Copics and will definitely post more after the class.

One Response to “Copic Certification …”

  1. tag heuer golf precio June 12, 2011 at 12:09 PM #

    Really good post!

Leave a Reply

